Dear Batcave Listeners: A Love Letter

Dear Batcave Nation,

Parting is such sweet sorrow. I’ve been emotional all day, due in large part to the existential crisis that is my impending College Graduation, but also due to the knowledge that a very special part of my life is coming to an end: my life as a college DJ.

After tonight’s show, “The Batcave” becomes another Chapter In The Legend Of Nate, a chapter that has been very near and dear to my heart. I’ve been hosting “The Batcave” on KRFH for the last 3 years or so and I am being completely honest when I say that it has been one of the most encouraging and delightful college experiences of my life. I love you guys so much! I relish all the silly Facebook conversations and text messages that I have received while “On Air.” You guys have made my experience as a DJ such a joyful, amazing thing, and I am forever in your debt. After all, if it wasn’t for your support over the years I would have just been a man in a studio giggling over his stupid jokes all by him lonesome, but with your help you made my show one of the most listened to shows at the station (not to brag or anything, hahaha!).

Bam! Pow!

I made a little list of people who have listened to my show over the last few years (“Batcave V.I.P.”s, I call you) off the top of my head. Let me know if I’m forgetting anyone and I’ll add their name to this bad boy!

All my love and affection for my loyal listeners: Hannah, Seth, Tara, the Amandas (all 5 of them), Scott, the Ochart clan, Brian, Tom, Max, Darlene, Shannon, Sonia, Sofia, my loving family, Alex, Ross, Michelle, Amy, Tiffanie, Beno, Nels, Ben, Becca, Christa, Sean, Anthony, Zach, Darlene, Steven, Meagan, Grant, Deanna, Icarus, Debbie, Lizzi, and many more!

People who I’ve shared my booth with over the last few years and have made my show all the better with their bantering skillz: Max, Ben, Ross, Amanda, Seth, Evan, Brad, Matthew, Beno, Tom, and Nels.

I’m going to miss being your DJ…. You guys have turned me onto so many great bands over the years, I don’t know how to begin to repay you, other than saying “thanks” from the bottom of my heart. I’ll never forget this.

All my lovin’,

Nate

2 comments on “Dear Batcave Listeners: A Love Letter

  1. Evan says:

    Okay, so. I remember the shows we did together. And I remember them mostly revolving around reminding me not to cuss on the air.

    Goddam those were good times.

  2. Me: “Damn it, Pugh, if I have to tell you not to drop the F-Bomb one more time there will be hell to pay!!!!”

    You: “F*ck you, I do what I want!”

    Hehe.

    Good times.

Leave a Reply

