“The Batcave” Playlist 2/3/10

“The Batcave” is a little college radio show (podcasting on Wednesdays from 11pm-Midnight on KRFH.net) that I have been hosting for the past few years. I’m quite proud of it, and I’ve even managed to build a small following of friends who tune in weekly to hear me talk about music and my life (you know who you are). This is my final semester at HSU, and thus, my final semester doing my radio show. It’s been fun, I must admit.

Here’s to a grand last semester!

My playlist tonight:

“Cannibal Resource” by Dirty Projectors

“While You Wait For The Others” by Grizzly Bear

“Young Girl” by Gary Puckett & The Union Gap (for Max!)

“Damn It Feels Good To Be A Gangsta” by Geto Boyz (’cause I’m a gangsta who thinks deep)

“Trouble Is A Friend” by Lenka (for Hannah!)

“Boyz-N-The Hood” by Dynamite Hack (for Breanna AND Tiffanie!)

“Backwards Walk” by Frightened Rabbits (for David and Ellie!)

“The Piano Has Been Drinking” by Tom Waits (for Arial!)

“Theologians” by Wilco (for Max!)

“If I Ever Leave This World Alive” by Flogging Molly (for Tiffanie!)

“My Night With The Prostitute” by Beirut

“The New Year” by Death Cab for Cutie

“Dance Music” by The Mountain Goats

Leave a Reply

